Natural & Cultural Assets Plan Committees

Mapping Committee

The Mapping Committee is a representative group of citizens selected by the Board of Supervisors who will help the County evaluate maps and models of the best natural resources and culturally important landscapes in the County as well as opportunities to improve these areas. The committee will meet 4-6 times over the next 10 months, starting November 2021.



  • Adrienne Frank, Stonehouse
  • Alain Outlaw, Roberts
  • Bruce Abbott, Powhatan
  • Deborah Bussert, Berkeley
  • Jay Everson, Stonehouse
  • Ryann Greifenberger, Berkeley
  • Mary Bressler, Jamestown
  • Matthew Woolsey, Powhatan

Meeting Materials

Unless otherwise noted, the Mapping Committee will meet in the Building D Conference Room in the County Government Center, 101 Mounts Bay Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185. Meeting materials will be available online prior to the meeting.

Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee is an interdisciplinary group of James City County staff who will provide technical expertise and support throughout the various phases of this project. 


  • Alister Perkinson, Parks Administrator
  • Christy Parrish, Zoning Administrator
  • Ellen Cook, Principal Planner
  • Jose Ribeiro, Senior Planner II
  • Kim Hazelwood, GIS Supervisor
  • Cassie Cordova, Environmental Sustainability Coordinator
  • Trevor Long, Stormwater and Resource Protection Planner II

Project Management

The Natural and Cultural Assets Plan is being led by a staff and consultant project team. 

  • Staff Project Manager - Tammy Rosario, Assistant Director of Community Development
    Contact information:, 757-253-6685
  • Consultant Project Manager - Karen Firehock, Executive Director of the Green Infrastructure Center